Skip to main content

President's Advisory Committee on Disability Issues (PACDI)

Michigan State University's commitment ot institutional accessibility and diversity, and to the principle that all people matter, guides ongoing efforts to make the university community one that welcomes the contributions of all its members, including persons with disabilities.

The President's Advisory Committee on Disability Issues was established in 1987 to ensure broad institutional input on matters relating to persons with disabilities of all characteristics at MSU. According to its Bylaws the Committee is responsible for advising the President on university policies, programs, and procedures affecting persons with disabilities in the university community.

Voting Members:

  • Ann E. Folino-White, Chair, Tenured Faculty
  • Henry Beckmeyer, Tenured Faculty
  • Sainan Wei, Non-tenured Faculty
  • Matthew Gerhardt, Specialist
  • Dennis Lantzy, Staff
  • Colleen Drake, Staff
  • Julie Kiesling, Staff
  • Benjamin Wernette, ASMSU
  • Mike Leuhmann, COGS
  • Elliot Zirulnik, Students-at-Large
  • Julia Ruggierello, Students-at-Large

Non-Voting Members (Ex-Officio)

  • Paulette Granberry Russell, Sr. Advisor to the President for Diversity
  • Tom Block, Human Resources
  • Greg Ianni, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Jane Emery, Residential and Hospitality Services
  • Robert Nestle, University Architect
  • (Vacant), Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs and Services
  • Michael Hudson, Resource Center for Persons with Disabilities
  • John Pedraza, Resource Center for Persons with Disabilities
  • Barbara Kranz, Facilities Planning & Space Management