Excellence in Diversity Awards

Annual Awards Ceremony

February 14, 2019 • 4:00 p.m. • Kellogg Center, Big Ten A

The awards will be presented at the annual Excellence in Diversity Awards Program and Reception, scheduled for February 14, 2019, at 4:00 p.m. at the Kellogg Center, Big Ten A. The event is free and open to the public. Check back for more information about the event.

2017-2018 EIDA Winners

Community Letter for 2018-2019 Awards Program

The Excellence in Diversity Awards recognize and reward the efforts of MSU faculty, staff, and students to create and support an environment where diversity and inclusion are valued. 

Members of the MSU community can nominate individuals, units, and organizations for their work toward inclusive excellence in three categories:

  • Individuals—Excellence within Community
  • Teams—Excellence within Community
  • Units/Organizations—Excellent Progress toward Achieving Diversity and Pluralism
The deadline for 2018-19 award nominations has passed.

Learn more about the eligibility guidelines and how to submit a nomination packet. >